#162 Just when you thought things had gone quiet…

They never go quiet. You’re wrong. Somewhere in the world there’s madness happening in the music world that will make you drop everything and listen. Isn’t that great? Yeah…you do have to go searching though.

In the days past I went to a pretty damn good rock show. Thee MVPS – Tigercub – Pulled Apart By Horses. In that order. PABH once again showing the world how a rock show is done. Each of these artists is playing an integral role in the UK rock scene at various levels and if you haven’t heard of them, here’s the must hear of the moment from each.

I found Okay Champ this week and I’m totally in love. If you like post hardcore you must just too….

Recommended to me by someone who I’m slowly realising is one of the most understated music people I know – Charlie off of Thee MVPs –  Borzoi are straight outta Ausin, Texas and make a good racket to go with it.

Speaking of noise, Raketkanon are a fresh one for my radar. Not if you’re from Ghent though (cause they are). It’s something to get into if you like your more niche rock, but I’m interested.

For a long time I wasn’t checking 4ZZZ. Shame on me. I missed great stuff. One of the best, most  passionate local stations I’ve had the chance to stumble across pon di internet. WAAX are bloody brilliant – on their picks for this week.

Looking for a bit of bliss? The Dollar Bill Murray’s are hitting the spot pretty well. Super sunny listening meets indie brunch.

And leaving you with Tired Lion, who are also back with another strong indie rock offering. This one will have you la-la-la-ing along in no time.

Elise x

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

